Annual general meeting reflecting on 2022

On 25th April 2023, we held our Annual General Meeting at Glow Church in Newton Aycliffe. We were pleased to have Linda Grant, our chief commissioner for North East England and Christine Kenyon, our deputy chief commissioner for North East England join us for the evening.

Our county president, Jean Foulds, led the evening as we celebrated some of our successes of 2022. Our outgoing county commissioner, Diane Farrer, formally handed over the county standard to Jess Redhead, as well as presenting some long service awards to Norma Snowden (30 years), Jean Foulds (40 years), Judith Stirk (50 years) and Carol Surtees (50 years). It was a great evening, and it was lovely to see so many of you there. 

We also took the opportunity to thank Di for all her hard work during her 7 years as county commissioner for Durham South, with Jean presenting her with some leaving presents from the County. 

Outgoing county commissioner Diane Farrer and new country commissioner for Durah South Jess Redhead
Norma Snowden presented 30 years service award.
Judith Stirk awarded 50 years service award
Jean Foulds awarded 40 years and Carol Surtees awarded 50 years service awards.